Utility Menu


Office of the President and Chairman

Office of the Chief Financial and Operating Officer

  • Karen Miller, Chief Financial and Operating Officer
  • Holly C. Zajac, Administrative Associate

Office of the General Counsel

  • Dawn Bryant, Esq., General Counsel
  • Robyn D. Harris, Manager, Legal Operations
  • Amy Dufner, Coordinator, Office of the General Counsel

Program | Character Virtue Development

  • Sarah Clement, Ph.D., Director, Character Virtue Development
  • Richard Bollinger, Ph.D., Program Officer, Character Virtue Development
  • Caitlin Younce, Program Associate

Program | Human Sciences

Program | Humble Approach Initiative

Program | Individual Freedom & Free Markets

  • Amy Proulx, Program Officer, Individual Freedom & Free Markets
  • Jessica Despres, Program Associate

Program | Life Sciences and Genetics

Program | Mathematical and Physical Sciences

  • Bevin Ashley Zauderer, Ph.D., Assistant Director, Mathematical and Physical Sciences
  • Redmond Brubaker, Program Associate

Program | Office of the Senior Vice President, Programs

Program | Philosophy and Theology

Program | Public Engagement

  • Christopher Levenick, Director, Public Engagement
  • Thomas Burnett, Assistant Director, Public Engagement
  • Jessica Russell, Engagement Associate

Templeton Prize

  • Joanna Almond, Director, Special Meetings
  • Lynn Coletta, Special Meetings Coordinator

Communications and Public Affairs

  • Andy Crouch, Senior Communication Strategist
  • Alyssa Settefrati, Communications Specialist

Finance and Accounting

  • Kristen Shaw, Controller
  • Marianne Haruch, Assistant Controller
  • Doreen J. Bobrow, Senior Accountant
  • Louise Foster, Accountant
  • Isabela Preutu, Junior Accountant
  • Patricia Puyans, Accounting Administrator
  • Sylvia Shvartsman, Accounts Payable and Payroll Associate

Grants Administration

  • Helen Corr, Grants Administrator
  • Mary DeStefano, Grants Administrator

Human Resources

  • Felicia Smith, Director, Chief Human Resource Officer
  • Emily Hoffman, PHR, Human Resource Administrator
  • Susan Sims, Office Support Associate, Operations
  • Patricia Laird, Office Support Associate

Information Technology

  • John C. Witcoski, Director, Information Technology
  • Jay Kanchana, Manager, Business Applications
  • Edward Phethean, Systems Administrator
  • Adam Lerman, Application Support Analyst


  • Jinde Guo, Vice President, Investments
  • Nathan Newport, Investment Manager
  • Ericka Peterson, Investment Analyst
  • Diane Tansey, Administrative Associate

Philanthropic Outreach

  • Jim Pitofsky, Managing Director, Strategic Alliances
  • Leah Sioma, Associate, Strategic Alliances

Planning and Evaluation

  • Stephen Fitzmier, Director, Planning and Evaluation
  • Nancy Stroupe, Senior Officer, Planning and Evaluation
  • Heidi Becker, Associate, Planning and Evaluation

Program Operations

  • Paul Mullin, Director, Program Operations
  • Christina Gentile-Paytas, Program Operations Coordinator
  • Rachel Goldbaum, Quality Assurance Administrator

Funding Timeline

We are currently accepting Online Funding Inquiries for our Core Funding Areas.

Learn more

Templeton Report